Rumba Mainframe Excel/VBA Macro

Sachin Shama

Hi ,
I am trying to write a macro which takes the values from my excel sheet & put it into RUMBA mainframe & viceVersa.I have been successful to code the 'excel to Mainframe' copy functionality.However, I am facing issue when I copy text from mainframes to Excel. I have tried using CopyPSToString / CopyPS / CopyFieldToString functions but everytime the string is returned as blank..... I have read somewhere that I have to change default session settings to 'ATTRB' which can be done by using SetSessionParameters , However, I am not able to use it?
Can anybody please help on this?

Thanks,
Sachin

Excel Facts

Get help while writing formula
Click the italics "fx" icon to the left of the formula bar to open the Functions Arguments dialog. Help is displayed for each argument.
Hi Sachin,
I am new to VBA and want to script down a macro which takes the values from my excel sheet & put it into RUMBA/Extra Xtreme mainframe. i did some reasearch around this but could not find any thing :( .Can you please help me with how to go forward for this or with the macro which have written so that build some understanding through that.

Thanks,

Upvote 0
I am pasting the sample here: Instead of "EhlApi32.dll", you have to give the location of EhlApi32.dll which probably will be somewhr in Your C drive.:

Private Declare Function WD_ConnectPS Lib "EhlApi32.dll" (ByVal hInstance As Integer, ByVal ShortName As String) As Integer
Private Declare Function WD_CopyFieldToString Lib "EhlApi32.dll" (ByVal hInstance As Integer, ByVal Position As Integer, ByVal Buffer As String, ByVal Length) As Integer
Private Declare Function WD_CopyStringToField Lib "EhlApi32.dll" (ByVal hInstance As Integer, ByVal Position As Integer, ByVal Buffer As String) As Integer
Private Declare Function WD_Sendkey Lib "Eehllapi.dll" (ByVal hInstance As Integer, ByVal KeyData As String) As Integer