Run Time Error 438

Evil Red Smurf

Hi,

I use VBA quite a lot but I wouldn't say I'm an expert - I have a limited "vocabulary" and work around that with help from MrExcel.com :)

I have an outlook vba macro that I've been using for some time to help file the items in my inbox and it worked fine, however the other day it started coming up with a Run Time Error 438 in the code below. Basically what the macro does is look at each item in my inbox and if the item is marked as complete (with a tick) AND it's received more than 5 days ago then it will file the item in 1 or more folder depending on the categories assigned to the item. The code is as follows(note - I've removed a big chunk from the middle to keep it short, but it's basically the If statement duplicated many times):

HTML:
Sub MoveToFolder()
Dim ns As Outlook.NameSpace
Dim objItem As Object
Dim FolderInbox As Folder
Dim MyItem As Outlook.MailItem
Dim cMails As Collection

Set ns = Application.GetNamespace("MAPI")Set FolderInbox = ns.GetDefaultFolder(olFolderInbox)Set cMails = New Collection

''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''''

For Each objItem In FolderInbox.Items
If objItem.FlagStatus = 1 And objItem.ReceivedTime < Now - 5 Then                 '''''ERROR IS HERE'''''''''''

If InStr(objItem.Categories, "ACC") > 0 Then                                            '''          
     Set MyItem = objItem.Copy                                                               '''    This section is duplicated many times with different categories          
     MyItem.Move FolderInbox.Folders("ACC")                                                  '''    being copied to different folders
     cMails.Add objItem.EntryID                                                              '''     
     Else                                                                                    '''