Running a macro from a drop down menu

davemc2016

I'm fairly new to the world of macros but i have managed to set up some simple macros that filter some data by using the "Adavanced Filter" function. This data is filtered to show whether a set of chemical standards are going to expire "within 2 weeks", "within 1 month" etc etc. These have all been set up using buttons (5 buttons in total) but i've been asked to filter the data again on method (30 odd methods) and the screen is going to look clutted and unusuable. So i'm trying to put in a drop down menu so that you can pick the method and once you pick that method it runs the corresponding macro. Any ideas? I know it probably going to involve using Vb at some point.

Regards
Dave

Excel Facts

Enter current date or time
Ctrl+: enters current time. Ctrl+; enters current date. Use Ctrl+: Ctrl+; Enter for current date & time.
Welcome to the Board!

You can put your options in a Data Validation list. From there you can use a Change event that will be triggered when an item is selected from the list.

Here's some boilerplate Change event code: