Search function

Naus

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello!

I need some help. I am currently an intern in a company and my boss asked me to make a Excel file to keep an overview of there ordering materials list.

i want an front page that the individual employee can post information in and then be redirected to the specific colloum containing the inputs. (From Front page to Sheet 1).

I cant really figure out how to make this. I already tried to make an specific rule but no success. Can somebody help a student? :D
1652085552063.png

1652085483612.png

Excel Facts

Can Excel fill bagel flavors?
You can teach Excel a new custom list. Type the list in cells, File, Options, Advanced, Edit Custom Lists, Import, OK
I can give you the code but that will only put you in more trouble :) You are an intern and providing an application which you do not fully understand will not only put your career in soup but will also be unfair to the company.

I would recommend learning how .Find works in VBA. You can go through the msdn kb Range.Find method (Excel) and then write your own code. If you get stuck, post the code that you tried and I will definitely help you (It's a promise). But you will have to show some efforts first...

Upvote 0
Thank you for the reply and for the help. My other problem is that the company have blocked access for VBA codes being created, so i cant macroprogramming the Excel file.

If macros are disabled then you will either have to speak with the IT team yourself or ask your boss to speak to them. If macros are disabled then you cannot run vba code.

If you are looking for a formula based solution then with so many fields involved, you will have to use lot of formulas with lot of conditions.

Upvote 0
If macros are disabled then you will either have to speak with the IT team yourself or ask your boss to speak to them. If macros are disabled then you cannot run vba code.