SUMIFS - Multiple Criteria of a Time Range for a Specific Date

EnergySaver

All,

I am a novice on this site ... with this as my first post! ... I searched for SUMIFS posts that would have answered my question, but alas, did not find an answer so have created this post to get your help.

My Need: To sum-up the total kilo-watts being consumed on a specific day for a specific time frame

My problem: I can get a SUMIFS formula to work with a specific date OR time BUT NOT when I try a specific date with a from-time and to-time.

The raw data is in a tab by itself with over 10,000 rows which basically looks like the following table:

B.date
B.time
B.kW
12/15/2017
04:52:18
12/15/2017
04:53:18
12/15/2017
04:54:18

<tbody style="border-collapse: collapse; width: auto;">
</tbody>

I have a separate "summary" tab where I put in the date and then the time range (from and to) and hope to see Total kW but I am getting 0 as my total; here is what my summary tab looks like:

B
C
D
E
Date
From Time
To Time
Total kW
12/15/2017
04:50:00
04:52:18
SUMIFS formula = 0

<tbody style="border-collapse: collapse; width: auto;">
</tbody>

Here are the details concerning my SUMIFS formula ...
  • I created a Named-range for each column in the raw data tab (B.date; B.time; and B.kW)
  • =SUMIFS(B.kW,B.Time,D3) returns the correct value of 126.283
  • But the minute I add any Boolean logic or more criteria - I get a returned value of 0