Suppress Error 1004?

EssKayKay

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 2007
Platform
  1. Windows
First, I must state I am by no means a programmer, so bear with me if you please.

I’m not sure this is possible but is there a way suppress an error message? I know why this is happening but I can’t find where or how to revise my code. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
1705435020154.png

Thanks,
Steve K.

Excel Facts

Square and cube roots
The =SQRT(25) is a square root. For a cube root, use =125^(1/3). For a fourth root, use =625^(1/4).
Always best to prevent an error rather than knowingly allow it to happen then suppress it. I'd say especially true for 1004 since it seems to have umpteen reasons for the same number. I'd suggest testing if the cell is locked and protected if possible and act accordingly but would have to see your code to know if that could work. If not, you can use an error handler and deal with 1004. The problem with that approach is that the error number must have 25 reasons that could raise it, and by suppressing the number, you'd suppress it for all reasons. Trying to suppress an error based on its Description property would be unreliable.

Upvote 0
So what exactly is the situation, and why is it happening?

Is it related to this other recent thread you have?

Upvote 0
So what exactly is the situation, and why is it happening?

Is it related to this other recent thread you have?

It's very similar to this Joe, but not exactly the same. I know it is being triggered from protected cells in a specific range but I can’t figure out exactly when it is being triggered. I could try just removing the protection but I’d rather not do that.

As Micron notes, I realize suppressing the 1004 error is a very bad idea. However, if there is some way to suppress all 1004 errors with just one command/routine, that’s probably the only solution that would work for me.