Urgent - print macro button

jin

Hi,

I need to know how to make a box that says "print" which will print out pages in my excel file... What I am picturing is this:

Tab 1 Y
Tab 2 Y
Tab 3 N
... etc.

Making a table as the one above, and depending on whether I input "Y" or "N", it will print that tab...

i've seen this in some financial models and would like to incorporate it into my model. If you could offer some detailed help, it would be greatly appreciated. Please note that I am a complete beginner and would need to be taken step-by-step.

Thanks again.

Excel Facts

Save Often
If you start asking yourself if now is a good time to save your Excel workbook, the answer is Yes
Welcome to the Board!

Here's a great Print routine by John Walkenbach that will list all of your sheets in a list box and allow you to select the ones you want to print: