VBA Hide Row if cell = False, Unhide if = True, auto update

Fridays

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi All
I'm a novice and looking for help to fix and resolve this. I thought it would be straight forward but I've been going around in circles to get it to work.
I have sheet1 with check boxes (across columns) that informs sheet2 rows if they are checked (True) or un-checked (False).
On sheet2 I need the rows with a cell value of 'False' to be hidden, and 'True' to be unhidden. This needs to auto update when the cell changes (because a box is checked).
The True/False Data on Sheet2 is in Column H from Row 9:300:

Sub Hide_Rows_Based_On_Cell_Value()

StartRow = 9

EndRow = 300

ColNum = 4

For i = StartRow To EndRow

If Cells(i, ColNum).Value = "FALSE" Then

Cells(i, ColNum).EntireRow.Hidden = True

Else

Cells(i, ColNum).EntireRow.Hidden = False

End If

Next if

End Sub

*I also added a filter and tried to get it to auto update but I couldn't get this to work either.
Thanks in advance

Excel Facts

Copy a format multiple times
Select a formatted range. Double-click the Format Painter (left side of Home tab). You can paste formatting multiple times. Esc to stop
VBA to Update Filter:

Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)
Sheets("Sheet2").AutoFilter.ApplyFilter
End Sub

Upvote 0
Can I safely assume that you've linked the checkboxes on sheet 1 to cells in column H on sheet 2? If so, put the following formula anywhere on sheet 2:
Excel Formula:
=COUNTIF(H9:H300,FALSE)

Then put the following code in the sheet 2 code module (right-click the sheet 2 tab name, select View Code & copy the code into the window that appears on the right of screen).
VBA Code:
Private Sub Worksheet_Calculate()
    Application.EnableEvents = False
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    Dim i As Long
    For i = 9 To 300
        If Cells(i, 8).Value = False Then Rows(i).Hidden = True Else Rows(i).Hidden = False
    Next i
    Application.EnableEvents = True