VBA to create sheets from a template based off a list in the master sheet not working when protected

Ibis2653

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I am a bit new to VBA still, I got this code from another post on this forum but its a bit old and hasn't had a reply for 3 years.
I am running into a problem, I have the sheet protected and a button to run the code. when the sheet it protected I get an error saying it cant be run on a protected sheet. If I remove the .SpecialCells(xlConstants) from the set shNames line it will run but then I get a type mismatch error on the line If Not Evaluate("ISREF('" & NmSTR & "'!A1)") And wsMASTER.Range("G" & Nm.Row).Value = "Proceed" Then. The code works fine when unprotected. Thanks for your help

VBA Code:
Option Explicit
Sub EvalSheetSummaryContractor()

'Create copies of a template sheet using text on a master sheet in a specific column
Dim wsMASTER As Worksheet, wsTEMP As Worksheet, wasVISIBLE As Boolean
Dim shNAMES As Range, Nm As Range, NmSTR As String

Application.ScreenUpdating = False                              'stops the screen updating and make the code run faster
With ThisWorkbook                                               'keep focus in this workbook
    Set wsTEMP = .Sheets("Template")                            'sheet to be copied
    wasVISIBLE = (wsTEMP.Visible = xlSheetVisible)              'check if it's hidden or not
    If Not wasVISIBLE Then wsTEMP.Visible = xlSheetVisible      'make it visible

Set wsMASTER = .Sheets("SUMMARY - CONTRACTORS")                    'sheet with names
                                                                'range to find names to be checked
    Set shNAMES = wsMASTER.Range("B4:B153").SpecialCells(xlConstants)     'or xlFormulas

For Each Nm In shNAMES                                      'check one name at a time
        NmSTR = FixStringForSheetName(CStr(Nm.Text))            'use UDF to create a legal sheetname