VBA to sort range of rows based on value

shaun86

Hi I am completely new to the coding side of Excel (using Excel 2013) and am creating a spreadsheet for where I work. Basically its a development chart that tracks the readiness of individual employees filled out by our team leaders and there will be a master one that links all the info presented that the senior management can look at and assess quickly rather than gathering each individual workbook. Here is the basic layout:

157cga0.jpg

I have made a conditional format that changes the cell's to green, yellow, and red (simply fills it in and changes font color). But I would like for the rows to automatically arrange themselves in ascending order based on the combined value of the Status and Readiness cells, so 2 would be the lowest value and 6 would be the highest. I don't know how to control the range of rows that sorts itself. I have done a little bit of research and fiddled with this code:

<code class="vb keyword">Private</code> <code class="vb keyword">Sub</code> <code class="vb plain">Worksheet_Change(</code><code class="vb keyword">ByVal</code> <code class="vb plain">Target </code><code class="vb keyword">As</code> <code class="vb plain">Range)</code>
<code class="vb keyword">On</code> <code class="vb keyword">Error</code> <code class="vb keyword">Resume</code> <code class="vb keyword">Next</code>
<code class="vb keyword">If</code> <code class="vb keyword">Not</code> <code class="vb plain">Intersect(Target, Range(</code><code class="vb string">"B:B"</code><code class="vb plain">)) </code><code class="vb keyword">Is</code> <code class="vb keyword">Nothing</code> <code class="vb keyword">Then</code>
<code class="vb plain">Range(</code><code class="vb string">"B1"</code><code class="vb plain">).Sort Key1:=Range(</code><code class="vb string">"B2"</code><code class="vb plain">), _</code>
<code class="vb plain">Order1:=xlAscending, Header:=xlYes, _</code>