Copy Module to new workbook & add button

JBRTaylor

Hi
I am trying to copy a module containing a macro from one spreadsheet (copymod.xls) to another workbook (book1.xls) and then insert a button to run the macro I have just copied into book1.

Using the code below the macro runs from the copymod sheet and not the book1 sheet as I would like it to. I am quite new to VBA and don’t fully understand all the code yet.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance
Code:
Sub copymod()
    Workbooks.Add
    Dim FName As String
With Workbooks("copymod")
    FName = "C:\code.bas"
    .VBProject.VBComponents("Module1").Export FName
End With
Workbooks("book1").VBProject.VBComponents.Import FName
Kill "C:\code.bas"
    ActiveSheet.Buttons.Add(54.75, 32.25, 128.25, 61.5).Select
    Selection.OnAction = "msg"
    Application.CommandBars("Forms").Visible = False
    Range("F8").Select
End Sub

Excel Facts

Can you sort left to right?
To sort left-to-right, use the Sort dialog box. Click Options. Choose "Sort left to right"
Assuming that copymod.xls is already opened, and that the following code is placed in book1.xls, Module1 from copymod.xls will be imported into book1.xls, and a button will be added to the active sheet in book1.xls...