Power Query IF function then loop until?

sauzee

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi everyone

I'm really new to power query and have created some basic code to scrape a table from a website (mainly through the UI with a couple of tweaks in advanced editor). It's a really great tool, especially for people like me who don't really know how to code. However, because of the way that websites loads the table it sometimes returns blank. It's not a huge amount of data so refreshing until it is non-blank should be fine.

Code:
let

Source = Function.InvokeAfter(
()=> Web.Page(Web.Contents("https://www.sportingindex.com/spread-betting/golf/ryder-cup/group_c.1ed2996f-9381-40e8-bef8-0f7ae460b2ec/ryder-cup-outright-markets")),
#duration(0,0,0,0)),
    Data0 = Source{0}[Data],
    #"Removed Columns" = Table.RemoveColumns(Data0,{"", "Column6", "Column7", "Current"}),
    #"Renamed Columns" = Table.RenameColumns(#"Removed Columns",{{Table.ColumnNames(Data0){0}, "SPIN"}})
in

#"Renamed Columns"

When the data I want is not returned by the query the first row will be "No markets available". So can anyone help with IF the first row under the header in column 1 is "No markets available" THEN LOOP the data import until row 1 column 1 <> "No markets available".

It feels like it should be really simple to me but I just can't find much online to help me out with it. I thought Function.InvokeAfter may help but no joy (is why it's set at zero above)

Thanks in advance for any help

Excel Facts

Back into an answer in Excel
Use Data, What-If Analysis, Goal Seek to find the correct input cell value to reach a desired result
Power Query does not have any looping constructs.

Since you are making a reference to Power Query (and not Get Data), I am assuming you are using a version of Excel. At least since Excel 2013 you have been able to schedule a background refresh or a refresh when opening workbook.