MrExcel Publishing
Your One Stop for Excel Tips & Solutions

Stopping "Do you want to save the changes you made to 'filensme' "


Posted by Joe Barocio on August 05, 2001 11:49 AM

When the users close some of my macros, the message
"Do you want to save the changes you made to
'macro file name'?" appears, even though no changes
were made to the macro. How do I prevent this message?


Posted by Jim on August 05, 2001 2:20 PM

Joe,
Try this:
Application.DisplayAlerts = False
Jim

Posted by Dax on August 05, 2001 2:22 PM

In the Workbook_BeforeClose event enter the following line of code...

ThisWorkbook.Saved=True

Regards,
Dax.