Calculated Field in Pivot Table

reberryjr

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I'm trying to create a calculated field in a pivot table. The table's structure is below. The Sum of Sum of Clean Loans (I'll change the title once the data works) should come out to 82. I've also pasted the formula in the calculated field below.

I've never worked with these before, and have been googling/searching for about 75 minutes.

Row LabelsCount of LoanNumSum of Exception CountSum of Sum of Clean Loans
Tommy Chong
<colgroup><col width="138" style="width: 104pt; mso-width-source: userset; mso-width-alt: 5046;"> <col width="127" style="width: 95pt; mso-width-source: userset; mso-width-alt: 4644;"> <col width="163" style="width: 122pt; mso-width-source: userset; mso-width-alt: 5961;"> <col width="188" style="width: 141pt; mso-width-source: userset; mso-width-alt: 6875;"> <tbody> </tbody>

D0sqMv2u7krKAAAAAElFTkSuQmCC

Excel Facts

Excel Wisdom
Using a mouse in Excel is the work equivalent of wearing a lanyard when you first get to college
Hi, just curious, wouldn't it be possible to just add a column in your table instead of creating a calculated field? Based on the values you shown, 83 - 1 = 82 but this is a count - a sum...

Upvote 0
Ultimately, I'm going to have to have a calculated field at some point, as I also have to provide a calculation like =(83-1)/83. Or, I could be misunderstanding what you're suggesting.

Upvote 0
It might be easier to perform the calculation within the excel table prior to the Pivot Table...
In other words add a column to your data.
The Pivot table might not be able to calculate a field that is the subtraction in between a Count and a SUM

Upvote 0
I'll have to find a different way to go about this then. Given the way the data is structured, I don't see a way to perform the calculation in the data set, as there are multiple records per User, and the items being calculated are across several rows.

Upvote 0