Consolidate To Do list From multiple worksheets into one

exceldp

I have mutliple worksheets that have the same cloumns (date, item, description, status). Now I want a "master" worksheet from where i can view the data in all the worksheets if i choose. How can i achive this in excel. I am a programmer so I'm open to doing this in macros.

Excel Facts

Copy formula down without changing references
If you have =SUM(F2:F49) in F50; type Alt+' in F51 to copy =SUM(F2:F49) to F51, leaving the formula in edit mode. Change SUM to COUNT.
Do you simply want to copy all your worksheets into one "Master" sheet?

Upvote 0
Yes, but i want it to be "live" meaning. If i update the source sheet the change will be reflected in the "master" sheet. A bit like Oracle views.

Upvote 0
By "change" do you mean when any cell in any source sheet changes, the "master" will be automatically updated? If so, that can be rather cumbersome because the macro would run even if a small change is made in any cell. It would be more practical to have a button on each sheet that you can click whenever you want the update after the source sheet is changed. It is always easier to help and test possible solutions if we could work with your actual file. Perhaps you could upload a copy of your file to a free site such as www.box.com. or www.dropbox.com. Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here. Include a detailed explanation of what you would like to do referring to specific cells and worksheets. If the workbook contains confidential information, you could replace it with generic data.

Upvote 0
I did. I won't be able to get to it until tomorrow.

Upvote 0
Click this link to download your file: https://app.box.com/s/ie1xdpgv7hmqc985xyj1pa48enz914j4