Converting Excel Rows to XML or TXT Files

ericdavised

Hello,

I am very new to VBA, but when I get an example to run off of, I can learn that way. I've found another post on this website to be helpful, but I am running into a few issues. https://www.mrexcel.com/forum/excel...t-each-row-spreadsheet-into-txt-xml-file.html

Goal:
  1. I want to take an excel spreadsheet, take every row and generate a new txt file or xml file
  2. I want the files generated from each row to be named based on column a of that row.

For example, if I had the following row in excel:

Filename

<tbody>
</tbody>
Application File Path

<tbody>
</tbody>
Log Directory

<tbody>
</tbody>
Call List Directory

<tbody>
</tbody>
Config File Directory
Overrides Directory

<tbody>
</tbody>
0004f2c601d1

<tbody>
</tbody>
firmware/

<tbody>
</tbody>
logs/us/desk/

<tbody>
</tbody>
call_lists/us/desk/

<tbody>
</tbody>
<style type="text/css"><!--br {mso-data-placement:same-cell;}--></style>
config/us/desk/
overrides/us/desk/

<tbody>
</tbody>

<tbody>
</tbody>

I want the file to be called 0004f2c601d1.cfg and the file to look like:

<?xml version="1.0" standalone="yes"?>
<!-- Default Master SIP Configuration File-->
<!-- For information on configuring Polycom VoIP phones please refer to the -->
<!-- Configuration File Management white paper available from: -->
<!-- http://www.polycom.com/common/docum...n_file_management_on_soundpoint_ip_phones.pdf -->
<APPLICATION APP_FILE_PATH="firmware/" DECT_FILE_PATH="3111-17823-001.dect.ld" CONFIG_FILES="
config/us/desk/
" SERVICE_FILES="" MISC_FILES="" LOG_FILE_DIRECTORY="logs/us/desk/" OVERRIDES_DIRECTORY="overrides/us/desk/" CONTACTS_DIRECTORY="" LICENSE_DIRECTORY="" USER_PROFILES_DIRECTORY="" CALL_LISTS_DIRECTORY="" COREFILE_DIRECTORY="">
<style type="text/css"><!--br {mso-data-placement:same-cell;}--></style> <APPLICATION_SPIP300 APP_FILE_PATH_SPIP300="sip_213.ld" CONFIG_FILES_SPIP300="phone1_213.cfg, sip_213.cfg" />