Copy and delete one record and put it on another table using check box event

misstry

I am very new to Access and VBA/SQL. I am attempting to copy one record to another table on click event. I then want to delete it from the original record that I am copying from. But first I am having trouble with the insert into statement. The table is not a local table but I do have it as a linked table. This is the code I am using. Could someone please help me with where I am stuck? It is telling me Method or data member not found and highlighting the below. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you in advance.

Private Sub APPROVE_AfterUpdate()

Dim db As Database

Set db = OpenDatabase("ROs To Be Deleted")

Dim strSQL As String

' Create a new record in the ROSTOBEDELETED table.

strSQL = " INSERT INTO ROSTOBEDELETED ([SR CM], AdminName, ADMIN, Vendor, VID, RO, MPN, M&E, [Serial Number], ScrubCode, ScrubComments, [Sr Comments], APPROVE, DENY) " & "SELECT " & Me.[SR CM] & ", " & Me.AdminName & " , " & Me.ADMIN & ", " & Me.Vendor & ", " & Me.VID & ", " & Me.RO & ", " & Me.MPN & ", " & Me.[M&E] & ", " & Me.[Serial Number] & "," & Me.ScrubCode & "," & Me.ScrubComments & "," & Me.[Sr Comments] & ", " & Me.APPROVE & "," & Me.DENY & ";"

End Sub

Excel Facts

Spell Check in Excel
Press F7 to start spell check in Excel. Be careful, by default, Excel does not check Capitalized Werds (whoops)
It is telling me Method or data member not found
On what line?
Also, avoid special characters in names, but if you MUST have them, wrap them in square brackets - [M&E] not M&E.
Second, if this sql is in form code, OK, you can use Me. but surely all of these fields are not numbers? You have not embedded quotes for anything (e.g. Me.ScrubComments).
Maybe it's ... Me.ScrubCode & ",'" & Me.ScrubComments & "'," not ... Me.ScrubCode & "," & Me.ScrubComments
Note the red single quotes to wrap text criteria in quotes. Numbers do not need quotes - in fact, using them around number data will cause an error.