Excel for inventory management

btkartik

Hello all,

I am new to the world of Excel possibilities. I have a situation. I need to create an excel with about 100 columns, and 2 /3 rows. Column names are "Product Name", "Total Stock", and "Safety Stock". The inventory manager updates the excel each time a product goes out of the warehouse.

Now, can I make sure that when the "Total Stock" value reaches the "Safety Stock" value, there is a popup message - "Safety stock reached, Order immediately"? It'd be great if the cell color can turn red.

Please help me out with this.
Thanks in advance.

Cheers!

Excel Facts

Can you AutoAverage in Excel?
There is a drop-down next to the AutoSum symbol. Open the drop-down to choose AVERAGE, COUNT, MAX, or MIN
It's difficult to help with the amount of information you have supplied. You mention that you have about 100 columns but only name three of them: "Product Name", "Total Stock", and "Safety Stock". Did you mean 100 rows and 3 columns? I think that it would be much easier to follow if I could see how your data is organized. Perhaps you could upload a copy of your file to a free site such as www.box.com. Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here. Include a detailed explanation of what you would like to do referring to specific rows and columns.

Upvote 0
Oops! Sorry, it is 100 rows and 3 columns.