Finding values within a row, replacing with other values if match

Subspace

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi,

I'm very new to this, so my apologies. I've tried searching for the answer with no luck, although I'm sure this has been answered many times, I just don't know the correct search parameters.

Basically, I want to search a row, if data matches in another workbook, then replace with data from the other workbook. I can't work out how to search a row of data. See attached image.
Something like, IF A1+B1+C1+D1+F1= Same data from another workbook THEN replace column 'E1' with predetermined information (Or replace entire row is fine too, although I would prefer if B1 wasn't affected).

I have a large source workbook to work from and doing this manually is time consuming. I also have to do it daily.

The data always has the same information in each column, but the rows could be different. Is there a way for VBA to search each row of my new workbook and replace it with data from my source workbook if it matches one of the rows in my source workbook?

I'd attempt to write what I want, but I'll fumble it.
So instead, I found this, which I think is right, but I want it to search more of the row before replacing the "E column" in the row.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Attachments

• replacing values.JPG
    replacing values.JPG
    22 KB · Views: 15

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
1. About how many rows of data on each workbook?

2. What predetermined information?

3. Can you give an example of data on both workbooks?
Hi Akuini,

Thank you for your response.

1. The amount of rows varies between 50 and 200 daily, but the columns are always 12 and have the same information in them day by day.

2. The information being pulled from one work book to another.