Form Control Checkboxes (Not ActiveX Controls )

rameezl17

Board Regular
Hi Everyone,

I'm still new to coding and looking to learn more. One thing I can't figure out and I'm 100% sure its so easy. I am doing this through a Form Control because I know that ActiveX controls on an excel sheet causes resizing when the screen resolution changes.

So I have a Checkbox that says "Yes?" Named (CheckBox1). The Macro I assigned to it is that when you click on the checkbox it opens up "UserForm1". So the Code is straightforward.

Sub CheckBox1_Click()
UserForm1.Show
End Sub

That works fine, however when I go to uncheck the checkbox in the excel sheet, it causes UserForm1 to open again and then the "Yes?" Checkbox is unchecked. How can I make it so that when I uncheck the checkbox it doesn't show UserForm1, just unchecks the checkbox?

(I thought maybe if I do a Yes and No Checkbox If Checkbox "Yes?" Is Clicked (CheckBox1) Then Checkbox "No?"(CheckBox2) will be unchecked automatically . I'm Not sure what's the best way to get this done, but I am struggling to figure it out.

If it helps. The scenario is just a Yes Or No Question Answer. So If you click Yes, it opens up a userform, but if you click No a msgbox opens up to tell you to move on to the next question.

Thank you so much for your help!

Excel Facts

Select all contiguous cells
Pressing Ctrl+* (asterisk) will select the "current region" - all contiguous cells in all directions.
NOTE: For a Yes\No you should use a RadioButton so they can only select one at a time. Checkboxes are for multiple choice.

Upvote 0
Fully qualify your object. I don't know where your checkbox lives. Apparently, neither does Excel. You have to tell someone.

Code:
UserForm???????.CheckBox1.Value

Upvote 0
I Just tried the same If Then Logic with the Option Button

Sub OptionButton1_Click()
If OptionButton1.Value = True Then UserForm1.Show
Else
"I'm Not sure what goes in here"
End If
End Sub