Formula Assistance

ChillingSabrina

Hi, Newbie here!

I've built a spreadsheet to track reports that are on track/due or overdue. I've added IF formulas to show the on track/due/overdue items and used conditional formatting to change the cell colour which is working without any problems.

I have chart to show the volume of items under each heading which is also working until I need to close a completed item.

The chart is still showing items that are overdue even though they are completed. I'm trying to get cell B5 and D5 to change to complete when a date is input into E5 but I can't get anything to work

Two Weeks
Four Weeks
Completed Date
Completed Date
12/08/2019
On Track
27/08/2019
On Track
FALSE
16/07/2019
Overdue
30/07/2019
Due
FALSE
14/06/2019
Overdue
28/06/2019
Overdue
30/07/2019
TRUE
15/07/2019
Overdue
29/07/2019
Overdue
FALSE

<tbody>
</tbody>

Can anyone help before I go crazy lol!

Thanks

CS

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

How to fill five years of quarters?
Type 1Q-2023 in a cell. Grab the fill handle and drag down or right. After 4Q-2023, Excel will jump to 1Q-2024. Dash can be any character.

hrayani

Office Version
Platform
Windows
Hi CS,

What formula are you using in Columns B & D to get due or Overdue?

ChillingSabrina

Hi,

The columns have changed but I'm using =IF($N4>TODAY(),"On Track",IF($N4=TODAY(),"Due",IF($N4<TODAY(),"Overdue"))) It's the same for the 4 week column except it's $P4

ChillingSabrina

Hi,<today(),"overdue"))) it's="" the="" same="" for="" 4="" week="" column="" except="" $p4[="" quote]

The columns have changed but I'm using =IF($N4>TODAY(),"On Track",IF($N4=TODAY(),"Due",IF($N4

Sorry, that doesn't seem to have posted in full - should be

=IF($N4>TODAY(),"On Track",IF($N4=TODAY(),"Due",IF($N4<TODAY(),"OVERDUE")))
</today(),"overdue")))>

Peter_SSs

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Office Version
Platform
Windows
Welcome to the MrExcel board!