Formula to Search If/Then/Else

SadCowDisease

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello all,
I've been trying to create a database for my teams new classes, and I'm running into a syntax issue.
I'm new to excel formulas, and am fresh from beginner Python 3, so it's getting a bit jumbled.
Basically, I have a sheet with raw data on tests passed, failed, and missing, and a place where I want to display who needs to submit/ resubmit what class. Data is split into cells on a back-end page, organized by columns A (class) | B-M (Passed) | N-Z (Failed) | AA-AM (Missing), displaying names of each person in each category.
So what I need is a formula that looks by row, checks the class name against passing students, and if there is a class that doesn't have a given name, then it prints the class name.
Thus far, the best I've made is one that checks class name against missing column for specific names, but I need to be able to also get failed names, and not including passing ones.
Here's what I've gotten thus far, as mentioned above:
=IFERROR(UNIQUE(FILTER('Knowledge Checks'!E:E,'Knowledge Checks'!H:H=C2)),"No Class Missing")

Excel Facts

Copy a format multiple times
Select a formatted range. Double-click the Format Painter (left side of Home tab). You can paste formatting multiple times. Esc to stop
Welcome to the MrExcel board!

I suggest that you update your Account details (or click your user name at the top right of the forum) so helpers always know what Excel version(s) & platform(s) you are using as the best solution often varies by version. (Don’t forget to scroll down & ‘Save’)