Formula to Search If/Then/Else

SadCowDisease

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello all,
I've been trying to create a database for my teams new classes, and I'm running into a syntax issue.
I'm new to excel formulas, and am fresh from beginner Python 3, so it's getting a bit jumbled.
Basically, I have a sheet with raw data on tests passed, failed, and missing, and a place where I want to display who needs to submit/ resubmit what class. Data is split into cells on a back-end page, organized by columns A (class) | B-M (Passed) | N-Z (Failed) | AA-AM (Missing), displaying names of each person in each category.
So what I need is a formula that looks by row, checks the class name against passing students, and if there is a class that doesn't have a given name, then it prints the class name.
Thus far, the best I've made is one that checks class name against missing column for specific names, but I need to be able to also get failed names, and not including passing ones.
Here's what I've gotten thus far, as mentioned above:
=IFERROR(UNIQUE(FILTER('Knowledge Checks'!E:E,'Knowledge Checks'!H:H=C2)),"No Class Missing")

Seems to be missing this part.

For example, why is EH listed for either class since they passed Calls (cell C5) and they passed Reports (cell C11)?
The reason for that is I haven't figured out how to basically run an if/ else statement in excel. Some names, like EH, are there due to that list coming from only the failed or missing columns. Ideally, it would be pulling if in failed or missing, and not if found in passed.

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Repeat Last Command
Pressing F4 adds dollar signs when editing a formula. When not editing, F4 repeats last command.