Help needed with footerfor word from excel VBA

gigahacker

I am new at VBA, my code is very dirty however it works and my project is 99 percent complete. My project is to take a bunch of different size excel tabs and have them print to one PDF. After a lot of research I found that this is almost impossible so I decided that I would copy ranges from each tab to word and print as one big formatted document. This works prefect however the code I found on the internet for my footer to display, works but I do not understand it enough to modify it. Below I will post what works, what I can't get to work.

<code>'add footer to word document With wrdDoc.Sections(1) With .Footers(wdHeaderFooterPrimary) Set rng = .Range.Duplicate rng.Collapse wdCollapseEnd rng.InsertBefore vbTab & "Page of " rng.Collapse wdCollapseStart rng.Move wdCharacter, 6 wrdDoc.Fields.Add rng, wdFieldPage Set rng = .Range.Duplicate rng.Collapse wdCollapseEnd wrdDoc.Fields.Add rng, wdFieldNumPages End With End With

</code>This is what I recorded using macro recorder however its from within the temp word file and not from excel write to the temp word file.

What I need it to look like: on right footer: Printed &[Date] &[Time]
on left footer: CA4-cs-060 Gas Divider Calibration Certificate
Originated : 10-6-2009 Revised: 11-6-12
Page &[Page] of &[Pages]

Code from recording (this does not work from the excel VBA):