Importing email bodies from specific sub folder in Outlook

crzytimes

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Good Evening everyone!

I'm trying to configure a VBA Macro in excel that will import the body of emails into separate lines. Mostly concerned with getting the link between Outlook & Excel working. I have some novice experience with VBA, but this is proving much trickier than I anticipated after googling some examples.

I've already activated Microsoft Outlook 15.0 Object Library.

The emails I want imported will be in a subfolder called "AutoScrap". The title is also always the same "Failed Scrap Report" & always from the same sender.

Email body arrives as shown below (any identifiable information is XXXX). There is never anything else. Could be just 1 line and usually less than 10 lines. The idea is to create a log (with headers in the 1st column) that will start with the next empty line and continue done the worksheet each time the report is ran from my inbox. I can write the macro that will delete duplicate lines.

Code:
[FONT=arial]02647720  XXXX  XXXXXXXXXX         20180709  002924  Deficit of SL Unrestricted-use 2 PC : XXXXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX[/FONT]
[FONT=arial]02647718  [/FONT][FONT=arial]XXXX  XXXXXXXXXX         20180709  002922  Deficit of SL Unrestricted-use 2 PC : XXXXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX
[/FONT][FONT=arial]02647714  [/FONT][FONT=arial]XXXX  XXXXXXXXXX         20180709  002920  Deficit of SL Unrestricted-use 10 PC : XXXXXXXXXX XXXX XXXX[/FONT]

I appreciate any assistance getting this started.

Last edited:

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
surendra75

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.