Lookup, Match, and Sum Data from Multiple Workbooks

Capt Call

Greeting Professionals,

This will be my first of many posts on this forum. I have searched and used many of your solutions over the past few weeks and they have all been helpful!
The preface here is that I am a novice with formulas and am just now getting my feet wet.

Scenario:
In one workbook I have a drop-down list of clients residing in Cell CV4. I also have the selected client name copied the cell below CV5.
In Column CU (beginning at cell CU7) I have a list of Months.
I also have reports from individual dispatchers in separate Workbooks (each dispatcher report is formatted identically).
In the dispatcher report I track sales by client by month.

Task:
I need to enable the first Workbook to sum total sales by client across all dispatcher reports according to the selected client name from the drop-down selection.

I tried to include attachments of the Workbooks, but am not allowed to attach files.

I would like to formally thank any and all of you in advance for any help you can provide!

Excel Facts

Easy bullets in Excel
If you have a numeric keypad, press Alt+7 on numeric keypad to type a bullet in Excel.
In order to reference other reports/pages/tabs/worksheets, you need to have the name of the sheet.
All the info you want extracted would need to be within the formulas, you just need to be more specific.

Is that list of Months, just Jan.-Dec. or does it include the years along with it...?

It sounds like a link would work good...

If you go back to the forum pages, and click on the top choice mentioning add-ins, it gives you a variety of things to do...

http://www.mrexcel.com/forum/excel-questions/628649-recommended-add-ins-links.html

Upvote 0
Thank You Chrisdontm for your help and suggestions. Below, I will try to provide more explanation.

I am working in the below file. In cells CV4, CW4, and CX4 I have created a drop-down list of Client names.