Macro object suddenly stops working. ActiveX

adorlytanglao

I have a table it has over 400 rows and 13 colums. Data contains history of equipment being rented to customers. Columns includes Id No., Client name, Clients address, Equipment, equipment type, date rented, date returned, delivery location, invoice no, remarks etc . There is search box, its function is quick search that without pressing enter it will filter the rows automatically containing characters you type on the box. But now it stopped working. Usually i will click the text box field and the blinking cursor will appear but now it doesn't work. I do not remember doing anything with the source code because i have little knowledge about programming in excel. I was trying to search for the forum where i got the code but i cant find it anywhere, it might be on a different website or something. At this point i forgot how to do it again, in my opinion I more of just following instructions instead of understanding every bit of it. For some hopeless reason i just tried inserting a new object, specifically a new text box, but got an error saying cannot insert object. As of this writing i also tried object under Developer>Controls>Form Controls and it work. Hence only ActiveX control objects are not working. And now I have narrowed by troubleshooting into fixing ActiveX. I saw some downloads to update, but I'm afraid it might cause more issues. Please let me know if i missed any details.

Last edited:

Excel Facts

Excel Can Read to You
Customize Quick Access Toolbar. From All Commands, add Speak Cells or Speak Cells on Enter to QAT. Select cells. Press Speak Cells.
It might be the latest update to MS Excel. Look at this link

Office Update Breaks ActiveX Controls » Bacon Bits