Question regarding difficult vba function

klovn1

Hi.

I am pretty new to VBA, and have been struggling with a function for a while. I am trying to add two cells from two different sheets, and place the subract in a specific cells on a sheet. I am doing this about 600 times, so I probably need a loop. I know how to do it if only pasting the result in number, but what make this difficult is how I can have the result in formula like (='R'!E38+Sheet10!C34) and not just like (-0.0098292834). I am using loop so the placing of result and the summation cell must also be changing.

THanks in advance for all the help.

Kind Regards

Excel Facts

Did you know Excel offers Filter by Selection?
Add the AutoFilter icon to the Quick Access Toolbar. Select a cell containing Apple, click AutoFilter, and you will get all rows with Apple
Hi there and welcome to the forum :)

Can you describe in plain English what cells/ranges we are looping through and where the results should be?

Mark

Upvote 0
Hi.

Thanks for fast response. I am not sure how to describe it good, but lets say I have two sheets;Sheet1 and sheet2. I have a bunch of number in sheet1 and one number in sheet2(A1). I am trying to subtract one cell from each column in sheet1 with sheet2(A1). What I have so far is

Sub test3()

For i = 1 To 400

s = Sheets("remove").Cells(i + 1, 4).Value

Cell(s, i).Formula = sheets("Sheet1").Cells(s, i) -sheets("sheet2).Cells(3, 2)

Next i

End Sub

But that only input the exact number and not the formula. And also I need the result to be pasted on specific places. The above is just for illustrative purpose.

Upvote 0
I am not sure, but if I understand, you are wanting VBA to write the formula in various cells, is that correct?

If yes, then what sheet does the unqualified cells() belong to?

Cell(s, i).Formula = sheets("Sheet1").Cells(s, i) -sheets("sheet2).Cells(3, 2)

Upvote 0