Return multiple account numbers based on multiple names from a list

Joseph Adams

Apologies in advance. This is my first time posting.

I have a list (DATA A) with two columns of data, Name and Account. I am trying to match the account numbers from Data A to a separate list (List B) which contains names, but where the names are separated into two separate columns for First Name and Last Name. Additionally, I do not want the matching to be exact so that First Name = John and Last Name = Doe will pull the account number from Data A even if the corresponding name from Data A is John Doe, Doe John, John F Doe, and would not pull account numbers from names such as Jane Doe, Doe Jane, John Smith, and so on. The condition is that both "John" and "Doe" be present. Finally, I am trying to get a list of all unique account numbers since my Data A list will have multiple variations of the name and with different account numbers.

The following is the direction I have been going in, but I can't seem to combine both First Name and Last Name.

I apologize, not sure if this image is going to past in. I guess I will be out of luck if it doesn't.

Akuini

You could post a sample data as table.
To copy a simple table from worksheet:
1. In your worksheet select the table/range
2. In the menu, select border icon > select All Borders > then copy.
3. Back to the thread > in the reply box paste the table

Special-K99

You could post a sample data as table.
To copy a simple table from worksheet:
1. In your worksheet select the table/range
2. In the menu, select border icon > select All Borders > then copy.
3. Back to the thread > in the reply box paste the table
You sure this works? I can't get it to work, it posts the cell contents but not the borders.
Is there some setting that needs to be on to achieve this?

Akuini

It will show only the content part, like this:
ClaytonCayson
ColeIsaiah
ErickJaziel
GabrielKaleb
JedidiahBlaise

<tbody>
</tbody>