Run Macro on Click

mikeellinas

Hi. First post here. I tried searching, but did not see anything (I may not have used the proper search terms).

I am new to the VBA game. I have a macro using the MonthView form. It is triggered by a keyboard shortcut:

Private Sub Workbook_BeforeClose(Cancel As Boolean)
On Error Resume Next
Application.OnKey "+^{C}"
Application.CommandBars("Cell").Controls("Insert Date").Delete
End Sub
Private Sub Workbook_Open()
On Error Resume Next
Dim NewControl As CommandBarControl
Application.OnKey "+^{C}", "Module2.OpenCalendar"
Application.CommandBars("Cell").Controls("Insert Date").Delete
Set NewControl = Application.CommandBars("Cell").Controls.Add
With NewControl
.Caption = "Insert Date"
.OnAction = "Module2.OpenCalendar"
.BeginGroup = True

End With

End Sub

I would like to trigger the macro when clicking any cell in the range C8:C13 or C15:C20. I would even be okay if it was done when clicking anything in C8:C20. Can anyone help me with the code for this adjustment?

EDIT: I forgot to mention. Using Excel 2010 if that matters

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Select a hidden cell
Somehide hide payroll data in column G? Press F5. Type G1. Enter. Look in formula bar while you arrow down through G.
you are missing the actual code, what you have posted is the "action" the actual code Module 2 and is named OpenCalendar
Easiest thing would probably be to insert a shape (INSERT TAB --> Shapes) pick one that looks like a button or whatever you want right click it and select 'Assign Macro' and pick your OpenCalendar macro. If you don't see it there its marked as a 'Private sub meaning you have to go in VBE in Module 2 and change it from "Private Sub OpenCalendar()" to "Sub OpenCalendar()"

Upvote 0