Search column; copy contents/paste special

stags81

Hello,

I'm using Excel 2007, and I'm looking to create a macro that searches P4:P542 for all values which include an integer greater or less than (but not equal to) zero. For each value it finds, I would like it to copy and paste special the contents into the cell below it. I'm fairly new at Excel VBA and writing code, so unfortunately I don't really know where to even begin. Can you help?

Thanks!

Mike

Excel Facts

Copy a format multiple times
Select a formatted range. Double-click the Format Painter (left side of Home tab). You can paste formatting multiple times. Esc to stop
Hello,

I'm using Excel 2007, and I'm looking to create a macro that searches P4:P542 for all values which include an integer greater or less than (but not equal to) zero. For each value it finds, I would like it to copy and paste special the contents into the cell below it. I'm fairly new at Excel VBA and writing code, so unfortunately I don't really know where to even begin. Can you help?

Thanks!

Mike

Maybe, this can help you to get started.

Code:
Sub stags81()
Dim i As Long

For i = 542 To 4 Step -1

If Range("P" & i).Value <> 0 And Range("P" & i).Value = Int(Range("P" & i)) Then Range("P" & i).Offset(1).Value = Range("P" & i).Value

Next i

End Sub

Upvote 0
Hi John,

Thanks so much! Works great!

I'd like to add one more element to this...for each cell that the macro pastes values into, i'd like to select an option from a drop down box that is in the cell immediately to the left. For example, if the macro pastes a value in P170, the drop down box is in O170. All of column O has drop down boxes, and there is only one option for each box (a check mark).

Is this possible? Thanks again for your help!

Mike

Upvote 0
Hi John,

Thanks so much! Works great!