Simple Macro from Sheet2 to Sheet1 - New to VBA

JBank19

I am new to VBA and eager to continue learning. I created a simple form by selecting the range in a table, then recorded this to a Macro (BoardWriteupTest1). This is located on Sheet2 of the Workbook and ideally I would like this page to be simply a data collection page so I can pull the information and have it filter to Sheet1 which is basically an in-house template. How do I get the Macro to run when I am on Sheet1? I'm sure there is a simple solution to this. Thank you for any feedback provided.

Excel Facts

Is there a shortcut key for strikethrough?
Ctrl+S is used for Save. Ctrl+5 is used for Strikethrough. Why Ctrl+5? When you use hashmarks to count |||| is 4, strike through to mean 5.
This answer is under the assumption you want to run the macro from Sheet1 but have it perform how it normally would on Sheet2. If you want the same process that would normally work on Sheet2 cells to work on Sheet1 cells, you'll have to go in and edit the code or redo the macro.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can run a macro from anywhere a few ways.

1st Option: Setting Hotkeys
1) Go to the View tab at the top
2) On the far right click the Macros dropdown
3) View Macros
4) Click on the macro you recorded and then click Options
5) Type a letter in the box and hit Ok. Now when you hit "ctrl + (letter)", you'll execute the macro.

2nd Option: From the Code
If you are getting into VBA and don't have the developer tab (it will be next to the view tab, very easy to see), you should access that for sure.
Info on that can be found here: https://www.techonthenet.com/excel/questions/developer_tab2013.php