Using conditional formatting with formulas

gulonraid

Ok im a newbie with Excel. My fire department tasked me with setting up a tracker using excel. Any help would be appreciated. I currently have condition formatting set up so that within a timeframe it will show yellow for if its due within 2 weeks and shows red after it passes 3 weeks. I want the cell that is condition formatted to show clear/blank once it gets a date put into a cell adjacent for the complete date. Any help would be appreciated. If you need a screenshot of what I have please email me. gulonraid@outlook.com

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
Can you show your CF formula?
What cell has the due date and what cell gets the complete date?

I imagine it would be something like...
=AND(your-condition, Complete-Date="")

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Solution
Can you show your CF formula?
What cell has the due date and what cell gets the complete date?

I imagine it would be something like...
=AND(your-condition, Complete-Date="")

I actually don't have a CF formula. I just have the original conditional formatting. I only have 3 rules right now.

Cell value ="" for gray
Cell value between =Today()+0 and =TODAY()+14 for yellow
Cell Value <=TODAY()-1 for red. Im not sure

Upvote 0
I currently have condition formatting set up so that within a timeframe it will show yellow for if its due within 2 weeks and shows red after it passes 3 weeks. I want the cell that is condition formatted to show clear/blank once it gets a date put into a cell adjacent for the complete date.

I actually don't have a CF formula. I just have the original conditional formatting. I only have 3 rules right now.

Cell value ="" for gray
Cell value between =Today()+0 and =TODAY()+14 for yellow
Cell Value <=TODAY()-1 for red. Im not sure

The Date required is the entire C Column from 2-1001. The complete date is the entire F Column from 2-1001.