VBA code to automatically find a file based on the content of multiple cells

Fraxav

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all,

I hope some of you experts can help me with this. I am trying to put together some VBA code to automatically select a source workbook from a Teams (Sharepoint) folder based on a couple of variables (folder name and filename suffix) that are provided within the cells of my destination worksheet. I would then like to use that source workbook to copy some of its cells into my destination worksheet.

In the example below, I would like to automatically find and activate the workbook named "Randomname_dp1"(based on cell E892) in the folder "January Data" (based on cell C892). Column H would be the destination range.

1607453466749.png

I am very new to VBA so with a bit of tweaking of other people's code I have just managed to open a dialog box at a specific Sharepoint location from where I can navigate to the desired workbook and copy its data:

VBA Code:
Sub ImportResults()
Application.ScreenUpdating = False
Dim strFile As String, wb As Workbook

'Open the File Dialog
    With Application.FileDialog(3)
         .AllowMultiSelect = False
         .InitialFileName = "https://sharepoint.com/sites/Group/Shared%20Documents/My%20Team/Data/"

'Show the dialog box
         If .Show Then

'Store in fullpath variable
            fullpath = .SelectedItems.Item(1)

'open the file
            Set wb = Workbooks.Open(fullpath)
         End If
         If wb Is Nothing Then Exit Sub

'Copy ranges from selected item into current worksheet
        wb.Sheets(1).Range("F21:F116").Copy
        ThisWorkbook.ActiveSheet.Activate
        ActiveSheet.Range("A1:A96").PasteSpecial (xlPasteValues)
        wb.Close False
    End With
Application.ScreenUpdating = True
End Sub