VBA how to manipulate multiple range selection

dznuts

Windows 7, xl2010

I am working on a day to day schedule worksheet for work but can not seem to pass this hurdle.

Structure:
This worksheet is meant to be a visual scheduler (like a Gaunt Chart). I have the employees on column A and the dates starting on column B and on. There are control buttons to start my macros and forms for user input.

When a new schedule is added, the user selects the cells that corresponds with the user(s) and date (same dates, in the same column).

Problem:
I need to work on the all the selected ranges (could be 1 or more). I'm using the row value of each selection to reference the names in column A. I am then going to use the copy and paste the selected workers in another worksheet. This data will be used on a form in a list box.

I'm new to vba and even newer to arrays. I'v been trying to set this up as an array but can't seem to get anything to work.

Thanks. This is my first post - Dennis

Excel Facts

What is the shortcut key for Format Selection?
Ctrl+1 (the number one) will open the Format dialog for whatever is selected.
Problem:
I need to work on the all the selected ranges (could be 1 or more). I'm using the row value of each selection to reference the names in column A. I am then going to use the copy and paste the selected workers in another worksheet. This data will be used on a form in a list box.

I'm new to vba and even newer to arrays. I'v been trying to set this up as an array but can't seem to get anything to work.

Hi Dennis, and welcome to the forum.

The description of your problem is too vague. Are you trying to populate a Listbox control? If yes then are you trying to populate it with names from column A from multiple selected areas? What are you specifically doing with the "another worksheet"?

If you have some code (even if it doesn't work), could you post it? It can sometimes help in providing the needed details.

Upvote 0
Thanks for the reply Alpha Frog.