Where can I add ISNA to this formula??

EasonGT

=IF(ISBLANK(VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0)),"",VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0))

I've almost got what I need for a mind bending series of sorts that go from worksheet to worksheet. I need to add ISNA along with the ISBLANK above. Any help (if possible) is appreciated. I'm a newb... lol

Excel Facts

Copy PDF to Excel
Select data in PDF. Paste to Microsoft Word. Copy from Word and paste to Excel.
=IF(ISBLANK(VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0)),"",VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0))

I've almost got what I need for a mind bending series of sorts that go from worksheet to worksheet. I need to add ISNA along with the ISBLANK above. Any help (if possible) is appreciated. I'm a newb... lol

Can't you put the VLOOKUP formulas in a (hidden) column?

That would reduce the number of functions calculated by Excel.

Then, you reference these cells like f.i.

=IF(OR(ISBLANK(Z1),ISNA(Z1)),"",Z1)

Cell Z1 houses the VLOOKUP (change if needed).

Wigi

Upvote 0
Try:

=IF(OR(ISNA(VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0)),ISBLANK(VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0))),"",VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0))

There might be a more efficient way of doing this though.

Matty

Upvote 0
Why the ISBLANK in the first place?
Why would you be returning blank from the VLOOKUP formula, and if you actually want to return blank from a value, put ="" in column D of your table, so that you actually return blank, then you don't need to check for it.

Then perhaps this:

=IF(ISNUMBER(MATCH(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:A450,0)),VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0),"")

Upvote 0
Hi Eason,

Try;

=IF(OR(ISBLANK(VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0)),ISNA(VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0))),"",VLOOKUP(1,'D-Sort-R'!A96:$N$450,4,0))

Upvote 0
Kinda funky what I'm trying to do, and it's been killing me. I hope I explain this well.

Store# Store Location Region District Sales Inventory
1953 B'ham, AL 1 7 $1.5 2.5%
0625 Atlanta, GA 5 2 $2.1 4.2%