Create Unique List, Based off Multiple Criteria, Via Array?

DavidGM

Hi,

I've been lurking for a long time and have usually found a solution, but this is my first time posting. I'm basically trying to turn a data-table that lists where there are staffing gaps on a hospital's ward, in a list of where those gaps are.

So the data table looks something like that (going up to 30 wards on the X axis; identified through the number of staff they should have minus the number of staff they do), call this 'Sheet 1':

Role
Shift
Ward 1
Ward 2
Ward 3
RN Gap
Late
AP Gap
Late
HCA Gap
Late
RN Gap
Night
Twilight RN Gap
Twilight
AP Gap
Night
HCA Gap
Night
Twilight HCA Gap
Twilight
RN Gap
Early
AP Gap
Early
HCA Gap
Early

<tbody>
</tbody>

And I want to convert this into a table like this, call this 'Sheet 2':

Shift
Role
Ward
Agency
Name
x
x
x
x
x

<tbody>
</tbody>

Which I would basically want to populate to say this (below), where it would create a list in columns A-C, and then a nurse would then manually input the agency and name of whomever they've assigned to fill that gap and this would then show that gap in a separate dashboard. 'Sheet 2' populated, i.e. what I want it to look like:

Shift
Role
Ward
Agency
Name
Late
RN
Ward 1
[manual]
[manual]
Twilight
RN
Ward 1
Early
RN
Ward 1
Late
RN
Ward 2
etc.
etc.
etc.

<tbody>
</tbody>

Ultimately this creates a log of where there are gaps, and the nurses can input names and agencies against this, creating a log of where there are gaps and who's filling them. I then use an IF statement to use this to populate a separate dashboard (but I can handle this part, as it's comparatively simple).

I can't figure out how/if to convert the data from 'Sheet 1' into the table in 'Sheet 2', if anyone can help, please?

Excel Facts

Excel Can Read to You
Customize Quick Access Toolbar. From All Commands, add Speak Cells or Speak Cells on Enter to QAT. Select cells. Press Speak Cells.
Welcome to the board!

A few questions: