Creating a running history of application versions

whouse

Hi all!
I have a spreadsheet that I use to track versions of multiple applications for multiple clients. I was hoping to be able to keep a history of the previous version number in a different worksheet(i.e. app1 version history, app2 version history, etc.) upon change to the current version (i.e. when a client is updated and I modify a cell in the sheet reflecting the new version the client was updated to, write the previous version to a worksheet for that application). I was hoping to make a "running history" and insert a new entry each time the version is changed so I would have a complete history, possibly including date the field was changed, of the update.
I hope I have been descriptive enough but please let me know if not.

I would appreciate any help at all as I'm a total noob at VBA.

Below is an image of what my version sheet looks like so you can better understand what I want.

versionworksheet.jpg

Excel Facts

Will the fill handle fill 1, 2, 3?
Yes! Type 1 in a cell. Hold down Ctrl while you drag the fill handle.
Glad to see you have joined the Forum.
When wanting help here you always need to give specific details:
Like this:
You said:
I have a spreadsheet that I use to track versions.......
What is the name of this spreadsheet?
You said:
upon change to the current version (i.e. when a client is updated and I modify a cell in the sheet reflecting the new version the client was updated to, write the previous version to a worksheet for that application).

You need to tell us exactly where you will be making these changes.

Are you saying when I enter a certain value in column "A" of sheet named "Master"
You want to copy this data into the sheet named ?? being the sheet name you entered in column "A" of "Master" sheet.

See you have to give us specific details like:
Sheet name
Column Number
etc. etc.

All we know is what you tell us.

Upvote 0
My apologies...