Dynamic calculation sheet copying colums with variable length

Ealglez

Dear MrExcel.com,

I am completely new in the malarkey of writing macros in excel so I am a bit lost in my new task.
I would like to create a calculation file which implies the following:
a) creates different worksheets (w/s) for each case.
b) copy data from the data dump worksheet to each case worksheet.
I would like to start from b) as a) seems much more difficult to me, so let's assume I have only one case: Case A.

I have downloaded time vs. variable "AAA" data in w/s "Data" in the range A6:B654.
I would like to copy these data in w/s "Case A" starting in row 6 (first data point in A6:B6).

I would like to create a macro (from scratch, please!) so that I can copy all the data from case A in w/s "Case A" but that allows me to do exactly the same when the data is of a different length, i.e. if I have a Case A in w/s "Data" which is in the range A6:B800 instead of A6:B654 (so in w/w "Case A") I will have cells A6:B800 populated.

I have tried to find an answer in the Forums, but as I am completely new on this, I am a bit confused as they look as parts of the macro instead of the whole macro it self. I have tried to record de macro and modified it afterwards but it is not working either.

Any help will be much appreciated.
Thanks very much,
Ealglz.

Excel Facts

Move date out one month or year
Use =EDATE(A2,1) for one month later. Use EDATE(A2,12) for one year later.
Sheets("Data").Select
Range("A6:b" & lastrow).Copy
Sheets("Case A").Select
Range("a6").Select
ActiveSheet.Paste

Upvote 0
Thanks for the reply, SteveO59L.

Have tried to use the coding above but it keeps given me an error on row 2. I think the system does understand when in a range the second boundary has not a number ("A6:B"(. Is there any other way around I can try?

Many thanks,
Ealglez

Upvote 0
apologies, I forgot to define the variable lastrow

Dim lastrow As Long
Sheets("Data").Select