How to link the data from drop down lists

NeedtolearnMore

Good Afternoon,

Please note I'm very new to Excel..!

I have to create a master spread sheet that records the pallet number, the project names that are on each pallet and the serial numbers of the items that belong to each project.

I'm using column A to record pallet numbers. Pallet 1,2,3 etc. No problem so far.
I'm using a drop down box in column B to record the project name. Project Red, Blue, Green etc. I'm taking this data from sheet 2, inputting the information vertically in columns. No problem so far.
When I click the drop down list in column B and select a project that populates in the cell i.e. Project Blue, I then want a drop down list in column C to show me all of the serial numbers attached to that project, that I will be inputting in sheet 3 again vertically in columns.

I hope I have explained what I'm looking to do properly, I have tried to find a solution via Google but cant seem to find a similar scenario to mine.

Thank you for your time and patience!

Excel Facts

How can you turn a range sideways?
Copy the range. Select a blank cell. Right-click, Paste Special, then choose Transpose.
Need_TLM,
Welcome to the Forum. To learn more on this topic just search 'Dependent Drop Downs'.

On sheet3 you need to create some Named Ranges.
Create a named range called 'Project Color' and select the header cells on sheet3 in that row for each color,
ie. Project Red, Project Blue, Project Green, and etc.
Still on Sheet3, create a named range for each color, the ranges could be named SN_Red, SN_Blue, and etc.
The range for each SN will be first SN to the last SN in each column without the header (Project Red or whatever).

On the sheet where you do your drop downs, I assume Sheet1,
B2 is the cell on sheet1 where the named range 'Project Color' is the 'Source' for the drop down.
C2 is the cell on sheet1 where the Serial Number is selected from a drop down.