VBA insert Hyperlinks to another sheet

Bearlord

Hello =) I'm new to VBA

I want to make a worksheet with a list of some sheets (within the same workbook) that are hyperlinks to those sheets.

Example: I have sheet named "Summary" where I have a list of the rest of the sheets in the same workbook. The list shows the names of the worksheets and i want to add a link so that when i click on the sheet's name, it sends me to that sheet. There are also other cells with important information about that sheet next to the cell containing the sheet's name (and that should be a link). The other information is already there, working fine. My only problem is the hyperlink in the sheet's name.

I've tried doing this :

Code:
SUMARY.Cells(lastRow + 1, 1).FormulaR1C1= "=HYPERLINK(" & SheetName & "!A1" & "," & SheetName & ")"

And a multitude of combinations related with the quote marks. I just can't make it work.

SheetName, lastRow and SUMARY are all previously defined and working fine (finding the last row, and obtaining the sheet's names)

If I don't use variables it works perfectly

Code:
SUMMARY.Cells(lastRow + 1, 1).FormulaR1C1 = "=HYPERLINK(""Sheet1!A1"",""Sheet1"")"

So the problem, I believe, is related with the use of nested quotation marks... any ideas on how to use this?

Thanks in advance for any help =)

--
Bear:confused:

Excel Facts

Bring active cell back into view
Start at A1 and select to A9999 while writing a formula, you can't see A1 anymore. Press Ctrl+Backspace to bring active cell into view.
Hello Bearlord, you were definately on the right track and this should help you. Now also, I included the workbook name (which you will have to change), which allows you to jump between worksheets if needed to.

I placed Sheet2!A1 in cell A1 and I got this result in A2 (you can move the resulting hyperlink to destination of your choice.

Code:
Sub createhyper()

Set a = Sheets("Sheet1")