Code to copy text from one sheet to another if the value of a cell is above 0

darrensconfused

Hello Everyone

I am very new to VBA so i am at a loss with this code i have tried copying existing codes from other posts but havent had any luck as yet. The workbook is essentially a price book and i am trying to create a macro that will copy the text from the woksheet "flexible duct" to the "summary" worksheet if the value of F9:F18 is above 0

it would be amazing if the pasted text would autofit into the cells of the summary sheet.

any help would be greatly appreciated as i am at a loss

Thanks

Darren

i have posted a link to my workbook below

https://www.dropbox.com/s/r4m9l4ud9d9gz33/ADA Price Book.xlsm?dl=0

Excel Facts

Easy bullets in Excel
If you have a numeric keypad, press Alt+7 on numeric keypad to type a bullet in Excel.
Re: Please help! looking for code to copy text from one sheet to another if the value of a cell is above 0

Welcome to the forum

You could upload a book with data on the "flexible duct"sheet and that data on the "summary" sheet to see where it is copied from and where it is pasted.

Upvote 0
Re: Please help! looking for code to copy text from one sheet to another if the value of a cell is above 0

Hello Dante

Thanks for your kind welcome

the forum wont allow me to upload the workbook but i did link it from my dropbox account for anyone to look at. Perhaps a bit more information might also help, the worksheet "flexible duct" has a quantity box so what i would like the formula to do is once the quantity is entered into the box the text from row A and Row C get copied to the summary sheet for only the cells that indicate a quantity. so essentially the summary will become my order sheet to send to the supplier.

Thanks again for your help

Upvote 0

So why only F9:F18....are no other cells involved ??
AND