Gathering data from multiple worksheets for one new file

DanielleB573

Hello everyone!

I'm new to this forum and this is my first post so please be kind. :)

I am a travel agent and we do all our invoices in excel. We save each invoice as its own workbook. (I know that's probably not the most efficient way but I didn't make up the rules it was just like that when I got here) We use the same template for all our bookings, so all the info will appear in the same cells.

I'm trying to create a client database with name, email, phone number etc...

Is there a way to extract all that data using Access or Excel or what ever else might work? I really don't want to go through 500+ workbook / invoices to do this.

Just trying to make life a bit easier because my boss is a d!ck.

Thanks in advance

Danielle

Excel Facts

What is the shortcut key for Format Selection?
Ctrl+1 (the number one) will open the Format dialog for whatever is selected.
Hi!

I think there would be blank cells in between. Basically, every invoice we do is saved as it's own work book. We just use a template that was created in excel. So the customers email is always in C7, the phone number is always in C5, the name always appears in B9 ect... if i knew how or could up load an image of the invoice it might help. There is nothing fancy about it. The most is does is calculate how much the customer paid and what they still owe. That data doesn't matter to me for this particular purpose.
I've been muddling around on the internet and i think this can be done with access but I don't know how to do the query or if I'm really even on the right path.
Ultimately i just want to create a new client database with name, phone, and email. I have all the data but its all in excel workbooks.
Is that clear as mud? I wish I knew more so i could explain myself better.

Upvote 0
if its just three things you need aggregated from your 500 workbooks -