Solution for archiving invoices

Kokas

Hi guys and girls!

I am a kind of a self taught newbie to excel.

I created an excel worksheet to help me work with my invoices that looks (and works) pretty cool.

However i need help creating an archive sheet that will include all the data from every invoice i issue.

I would need a button to activate the transfer of data to the archive sheet because i use the invoice sheet as a template to issue all of my invoices...

The archive sheet would include the date issued, the number of the invoice, the amounts to be paid, the vat and the company details that i am issuing the invoice to...

Please help, i will be more than grateful !!

Thanx!

Excel Facts

Will the fill handle fill 1, 2, 3?
Yes! Type 1 in a cell. Hold down Ctrl while you drag the fill handle.
You could possibly have the archive updated automatically when you issue the invoice. It is difficult to suggest anything without seeing how you data is organized and what your template looks like. Perhaps you could upload a copy of your file to a free site such as www.box.com. or www.dropbox.com. Once you do that, mark it for 'Sharing' and you will be given a link to the file that you can post here. Include a detailed explanation of what you would like to do referring to specific cells and worksheets. If the workbook contains confidential information, you could replace it with generic data.

Upvote 0