URGENT! Please Help (: Formula to add image according to data input

candycedd

First of all, I am fairly new to excel and I am working on a project for a friend and would kindly like your help or input. This is urgent, so I would appreciate any suggestions :) Also, apologies in advance, due to my lack of excel experience, I'm not too familiar with excel lingo. So please be patient :) & I will try my best to clarify what I need help with....

I'm using excel 2007, pc

A friend asked me to create a speedometer for her company so that she can manipulate the number (let's call it "score") herself. Miraculously I was able to do this but here's what I have been struggling with. For the whatever the number of the "score" is, she wants an image along with it. The score is based from a 0% - 100% scaling system. So it goes as follows:

0%-49% = unsatisfactory
50%-79% = satisfactory
80%-100% = excellent

Now if the score falls within the unsatisfactory, she wants a sad face image to appear. If the score falls within the satisfactory, she wants a neutral smiley face to appear. If the score falls within the excellent, she wants a happy face image to appear. Are you following?

Now I have found a few tutorials on how to make an image appear according to a chosen data cell, but I haven't figured out how to make a formula more specific to what I need. What is the appropriate formula to do this?

I really hope someone knows and I hope even more I'm specific enough....

Excel Facts

Format cells as time
Select range and press Ctrl+Shift+2 to format cells as time. (Shift 2 is the @ sign).
First of all, I am fairly new to excel and I am working on a project for a friend and would kindly like your help or input. This is urgent, so I would appreciate any suggestions :) Also, apologies in advance, due to my lack of excel experience, I'm not too familiar with excel lingo. So please be patient :) & I will try my best to clarify what I need help with....

I'm using excel 2007, pc